Our Team

As a Yorkshire-based family practice, we make it our mission to create a great culture for our talented accountancy professionals to thrive in. In turn, this ensures our clients receive the best possible service.

Since Shenward was founded in 1989 we have made it our mission to build a world class team who can deliver a wide variety of multidisciplinary services within the professional services space.

Find out more about our team below.

 

 

how can we help you?

Contact us at the office or submit a business inquiry online.

Senior Management Team

 

A portrait photo of Managing Partner Sherad Dewedi.
SHERAD DEWEDI
Managing Partner

sherad@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Senior Partner Rajeev Dewedi
RAJEEV DEWEDI
Senior Partner

rajeev@shenward.com

 

SONAL DEWEDI
Partner

sonal@shenward.com

 

SARITA DEWEDI
Partner

sarita@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Associate Arif Mahmood
ARIF MAHMOOD
Associate

arif@shenward.com

 

Cleckheaton (HQ) Team

Shenward operates from two Yorkshire offices, our Headquarters in Cleckheaton and our Leeds office which was acquired in 2018.

Meet our Cleckheaton team

A portrait photo of Payroll Manager Talha Aslam
TALHA ASLAM
Payroll Manager

talha@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Senior Accountant Rashid Khan
RASHID KHAN
Senior Accountant

rashid@shenward.com

 

MUMTAZ HUSSAIN
Senior Accountant

mumtaz@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Brand Marketing Manager Gemma Birbeck
GEMMA BIRBECK
Brand Marketing Manager

gemma@shenward.com

 

ALISTAIR HUME
Health & Safety Consultant

alistair@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Assistant Accountant Maninder Kaur
MANINDER KAUR
Assistant Accountant

maninder@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Senior Accountant Gautam Liloo
GAUTAM LILOO
Assistant Accountant

gautam@shenward.com

 

 

A portrait photo of Assistant Accountant Bonny Augustine
BONNY AUGUSTINE
Assistant Accountant

bonny@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Assistant Accountant Sabhia Quaddus.
Sabhia Quaddus
Assistant Accountant

sabhia@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of ACCA Trainee Accountant Amy Clinton.
Amy Clinton
ACCA Trainee Accountant

amy@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of ACCA Trainee Accountant Dominic Barstow.
Dominic Barstow
ACCA Trainee Accountant

dominic@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of AAT Trainee Accountant Paris Bedford.
PARIS BEDFORD
AAT Trainee Accountant

paris@shenward.com

 

Leeds Team

Our second branch is located within Leeds, West Yorkshire. Meet the Leeds team below.

A portrait photo of Practice Accountant Simone Lewis.
SIMONE LEWIS
Practice Accountant

simone@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Practice Accountant Miles Davies.
MILES DAVIES
Practice Accountant

miles@shenward.com

 

A portrait photo of Assistant Accountant Olivia Hudson.
OLIVIA HUDSON
Assistant Accountant

olivia@shenward.com

 

ZAK IQBAL
Consultant

zak@shenward.com

 

Due to the wide range of services we provide at Shenward, we’ve built a team that is capable of providing excellence across multiple disciplines.

With a diverse variety of people working at Shenward we have been able to provide quality multidisciplinary services to meet the needs of our clients, whilst continuing to support the development and welfare of our team

Want to join our team?

As we continue to grow, we are constantly open to new talent joining our team.

If you’re passionate about the work you do and think it might be for you then please contact us.

We are currently recruiting for two practice accountants to be based at our Cleckheaton Office and one practice accountant to be based in Leeds.

Find out more here

 

Perhaps you’re a graduate looking for your first role?

We have reopened our Graduate Training Program for applications, with a view to successful applicants starting in September 2022.

This year, we will welcome two graduates to our ever growing team of specialists. Check out the current positions via the link below.

Apply Now.

 

Benefits you receive at Shenward.

Working at Shenward gives you access to a full benefits package.

This includes:

  • Bespoke salary based on experience
  • Pension
  • Holidays (Increased entitlement with each year of service)
  • Free Parking
  • Study Support provided to trainee and assistant accountants
  • Paid study leave and study costs covered
  • Flexible working hours on a discretionary basis

 

If you think Shenward is the place for you then feel free to send your CV and cover letter to hello@shenward.com

 

 

Highly qualified and experienced professionals providing support to businesses.

Shenward